Nieborów Palace is a palace in Łowicz County, Łódź Voivodeship, in central Poland. The Museum of Nieborów and Arkadia consists of the Radziwiłłów Palace, its gardens and the gardens set up by Helena Radziwiłłowa in Arkadia. Until 1945 it served as a home to the Radzwiłłów family before becoming part of the National Museum of Warsaw.The history of Nieborów dates back to the 12th century. In the 16th century, a brick house was built by the Nieborowski family. It was purchased by Cardinal Michał Stefan Radziejowski, and in 1694 he built a baroque palace designed by Tylman van Gameren. In 1723 Krzysztof Mikołaj Towiański sold the grounds to General Aleksander Jakub Lubomirski and his wife Karolina Fryderyka von Vitzhum. In 1774 the new owner of Nieborów became Duke Michał Hieronim Radziwiłł. From 1774 until 1945, the palace of Nieborów belonged to the Radziwiłł family, who collected paintings of Polish and European masters, thousands of prints, a library of unique antique books dating back to the 16th century, and a wide collection of Polish, English, German and French furniture. In February 1945, the Radziwiłł family was deported by the NKVD to a labour camp in Krasnogorsk. Shortly after that, Stanisław Lorentz, then the Director of the National Museum of Warsaw made the Nieborów Palace part of Warsaw’s National Museumm saving the historical monument from complete demolition..